top of page

Breaking News, Canada Now Visa-Free for Citizens of 13 New Countries

Canada has long been an attractive destination for travellers around the globe, renowned for its breathtaking landscapes, vibrant cities, and welcoming atmosphere. The visa-free travel program enables citizens from specific countries to visit Canada for tourism, business, or transit purposes without obtaining a visa beforehand. This initiative not only simplifies the travel process but also encourages cultural exchanges and boosts tourism between Canada and other nations.

Breaking News, Canada Now Visa-Free for Citizens of 13 New Countries |
Breaking News, Canada Now Visa-Free for Citizens of 13 New Countries |

In a move to enhance international relations and promote tourism, the Canadian government has recently announced the expansion of its visa-free travel program. Eligible travellers from 13 more countries now have the privilege to visit Canada without the need for a visa. This development opens up new opportunities for citizens from Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Dominica, Grenada, Liechtenstein, Malta, Monaco, San Marino, Slovakia, and Slovenia.

The new countries included in this expansion are:

  • Albania: A picturesque Balkan country known for its rich history and stunning landscapes.

  • Andorra: A charming principality nestled in the Pyrenees mountains, renowned for its ski resorts and Romanesque architecture.

  • Antigua and Barbuda: A Caribbean nation famous for its pristine beaches and vibrant culture.

  • Barbados: An island country offering a mix of white sandy beaches, vibrant nightlife, and British colonial heritage.

  • Bosnia and Herzegovina: A southeastern European country known for its scenic landscapes, historic sites, and cultural diversity.

  • Dominica: A tropical island nation boasting lush rainforests, volcanic peaks, and natural hot springs.

  • Grenada: The "Spice Isle of the Caribbean," offering stunning beaches, spice plantations, and a vibrant carnival culture.

  • Liechtenstein: A small alpine country situated between Switzerland and Austria, renowned for its castles, skiing, and tax advantages.

  • Malta: A Mediterranean archipelago known for its ancient ruins, crystal-clear waters, and vibrant festivals.

  • Monaco: A glamorous city-state on the French Riviera, famous for its luxurious casinos, yacht-filled harbor, and the Formula 1 Grand Prix.

  • San Marino: An independent microstate surrounded by Italy, known for its medieval architecture, scenic views, and rich history.

  • Slovakia: A central European country with a mix of historic castles, mountainous landscapes, and charming towns.

  • Slovenia: A picturesque country nestled in the heart of Europe, offering stunning lakes, alpine resorts, and a vibrant capital city.

These changes come into effect on July 1, 2023.

To be eligible for visa-free travel, citizens of these countries must meet the following requirements:

* They must have a valid passport.

* They must have a return or onward ticket.

* They must have sufficient funds to support themselves during their stay in Canada.

* They must not have a criminal record.

Citizens of these countries can apply for an Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) online. The eTA costs $7 CAD and is valid for five years.

**Benefits of visa-free travel:**

* Visa-free travel makes it easier and more affordable for people to visit Canada.

* It can help to boost tourism and economic activity in Canada.

* It can also help to strengthen Canada's relationships with other countries.

**What does this mean for travelers?**

For travelers from the 13 new countries, this means that they will no longer need to apply for a visa before visiting Canada. This will make it easier and more affordable for them to travel to Canada, and it will also give them more flexibility when planning their trips.

**What does this mean for Canada?**

For Canada, this is a positive development. It will make Canada a more attractive destination for tourists from the 13 new countries, and it could also lead to increased economic activity. Additionally, it could help to strengthen Canada's relationships with these countries. With simplified travel procedures, these countries' citizens can now embark on exciting adventures and explore the diverse landscapes and vibrant cities Canada has to offer. The sources provided offer a deeper insight into this development, ensuring the accuracy and credibility of the information presented.

The new visa-free travel rules are a positive development for both Canada and the citizens of the 13 new countries. It will make it easier and more affordable for people to visit Canada, which can benefit both countries in a number of ways.

**Here are some of the things that travelers from the 13 new countries can do while visiting Canada:**

* Explore the stunning natural scenery, including the Rocky Mountains, the Great Lakes, and the Arctic Archipelago.

* Visit the vibrant cities of Toronto, Montreal, and Vancouver.

* Learn about the country's rich history and culture.

* Enjoy the friendly and welcoming hospitality of Canadians.

**I hope you enjoy your visit to Canada!**


Unknown member
Aug 29, 2023

I'm interested for this job


Unknown member
Aug 29, 2023

I am interested for this job

bottom of page